Shopgirl and NY152

My comfort movie never fails me. Books and online pen pals- what a lovely combination. I told my bestfriend before that if I have a say in my love story… it would be great to have a You’ve Got Mail suspense and spirit. My future husband need not be a stunning Tom Hanks. The smart charm of Joe would be greatly appreciated though.

Being single is a current wonderful blessing. I’ve had my fair share of heartaches and tears from broken promises. Despite everything, I am not worried about loneliness anymore because I am never alone. Believe me, this is not just a statement to console myself. It is actually a peaceful state of acceptance that I so longed for and now, I can truthfully say it.

Kathleen Kelly is an amazing character and in some ways, she has inspired me. “…I lead a small life. Well, valuable but small” Those lines are tempting to shout out loud in the midst of my solace. If anybody hears it by heart, wouldn’t it be nice?

I’ve just rediscovered the power of praying in His will and I never thought I’d do it, but I already prayed for the right man that the Lord has in store of me. I am now filled with hope and when he comes knocking at my front door with my favorite flowers, I’ll be overjoyed to welcome him even if I am down with flu. My committed heart deserves so much more than fleeting moments and I cannot imagine going back to settling. Learning the grace of contentment and patience is a crucial process when you are not in a relationship, but I am sure that in the end, it will be all worth it.

Leave a comment